People In All 50 States Want To Secede Over Obama Win

Residents in all 50 states have filed petitions to secede from the United States after President Obama’s re-election.

A few days after President Barack Obama’s re-election, citizens began writing and signing petitions for their state to secede from the U.S. government in search of their own government, using the “We the People” program on the White House website.

The list of states where residents had filed secession petitions include: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Jersey, New York, Nevada, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia, and Wyoming. On Tuesday, residents in the rest of the nation’s 50 states joined the effort.

“If a petition meets the signature threshold, it will be reviewed by the Administration and we will issue a response,” said the Obama administration. The threshold containing 25,000 signatures within the 30 days will allow petitions to be reviewed.

Petitions to strip citizenship of individuals signing onto petitions to secede and exile them have also been submitted.

Submitted by: Brent Yancy, Student Writer


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From V-103 - The People's Station

Get The App
New Podcast Network

Listen Live