By Robyn Collins

Frank Ocean fans have come to expect the unexpected. He gave them something to hang onto (and tweet about) by streaming the 45-minute long visual album Endless last night. And he revealed that he’s going to drop his next full album, tentatively titled Boys Don’t Cry, in the days ahead.

Related: Frank Ocean Streams ‘Endless’ Visual Album

Endless, now available on iTunes, has an eclectic cast of featured collaborators.

James Blake, The London Contemporary Orchestra, Om’Mas Keith and Radiohead guitarist Jonny Greenwood are all featured on a cover of the Isley Brothers’ “At Your Best (You are Love).” Arca has a credit on “Mine,” Sampha shows up on “Alabama” and Jazmine Sullivan lends her voice to four songs.

Ocean began streaming a live feed of Endless on his, and fans started sharing the news right away on social media.

Sources close to Ocean have confirmed that Endless is actually a separate album from the long-awaited Boys Don’t Cry, which may end up having a different name.

The buzz around Ocean and his new material was so great his debut returned to the Billboard 200 album chart after a three-year absence.

And he almost blew up the internet:

Here’s the full list of credits for Endless:

More From V-103 - The People's Station

Contact Us
Get The App

Listen Live