Gospel News: 47th Dove Awards Announces This Year’s Nominees

The 47th Annual Dove Awards is coming in November, and we have the list of the nominees.

Congratulation goes out Kirk Franklin. He received 4 nominations for:
• Gospel Artist of the Year
• Producer of the Year
• Contemporary Song of the year for his single “Wanna Be Happy”
• Contemporary album of the year for “Losing My Religion.”

Travis Green received 3 nominations under
• New Artist of the Year
• Urban Worship Song of the Year for his song “Intentional”
• Urban Album of the year

Israel Houghton & New Breed received a nomination for his album “Covered: Alive in Asia”
And Marvin Sapp received a nomination for his album “You Shall Live”

Other artists who were also nominated include our very own Tasha Cobbs, John P. Kee, William McDowell and Anthony Brown and Group Therapy. Congrats to all of the nominees, and I look forward to seeing who wins at the 47th Annual Dove Awards, co-hosted by Tye Tribbett.

More from Larry Tinsley

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From V-103 - The People's Station

Get The App
New Podcast Network

Listen Live